mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1786 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
Male Logoslogin
Stranger

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
New User, Old version

I'm a newbie trying to run MacSword 1.3.5 in Panther on a G3 Wallstreet with 320 MB RAM. The app itself works great. I'm impressed. The layout is elegant and the interface is simple and intuitive.

The problem I'm having is with the Find command. A search launches the indexing process which is understandably slow on an older machine. But when the indexing completes, there are still no results. I've searched this Forum for mention of a similar problem but have found nothing, so I'm tending to think I must've done something wrong.

One of the seraches I did, for example, was for the word: water. I simply typed that word, set it to search the ISV (I also tried KJV and ESV), set the filter for "Gospels", let it index for about 10 minutes, then nothing.

I then deleted the index files, and prefs and tried again with no luck.

Am I doing something wrong?
[Nov 27, 2010 3:57:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory

Germany
Re: New User, Old version

Hi.

Have you tried without the "Gospels" filter?

Manfred
[Nov 28, 2010 12:23:48 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Logoslogin
Stranger