mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 7
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2887 times and has 6 replies Next Thread
Male geomonroe
Stranger

U.S.A.
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
NOOB

i need help, i am new to ubuntu and i dont know how to save files to the appropriate location.

as a matter of fact i dont know how to use the software at all.

if your patient and feel like helping a computer challenged, i am the one who will stretch your walk

dont be scared
[Aug 29, 2010 1:03:59 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male pneaveill
Regular

Re: NOOB

Maybe I can assist and promise to be as patient as you are with me :D

There are several ways to navigate around the system. Arguably the easiest is through the command line. Accessories >> terminal

however you choose to get to the terminal, then will need the following info:

(1) exactly what it is you are wanting to do
(2) what you want it to do

In Christ,

Paul
[Aug 30, 2010 6:51:51 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male geomonroe
Stranger

U.S.A.

thanks,
i actually ended up finding the answer, i could not figure out how to download content. but after picking around and opening everything i could i figured out how to download content, so you have been spared my ignorance for now, but i am sure i will be back with more questions later.
george