mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help


»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4182 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Male dnipro
Regular
Member's Avatar


Joined: Mar 27, 2004
Post Count: 31
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused How to run bible time

I have install bibletime and sword but now how is it working.
For few days I an strugling with that I install reinstall etc... And I get the message everything is installed.

How to run bibletime ? Where is it ?
----------------------------------------
=============================================
Christian radio and television portal
http://www.e-radiotv.org/en
[Mar 27, 2004 12:03:59 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male jansorg
Developer
Member's Avatar


Joined: Nov 15, 2003
Post Count: 88
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to run bible time

We need more details to be able to help you.

If there's no menu item, maybe the packaging is not 100% right.

But you can press ALT+F2 and enter bibletime in the box. BibleTime should start with this command.
If it doesn't then please send us the output of the command "bibletime", after entering it in a konsole window. We also have to know your OS, the installed packages and so on.


Joachim
[Mar 28, 2004 4:03:05 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male dnipro
Regular
Member's Avatar


Joined: Mar 27, 2004
Post Count: 31
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to run bible time

When I try to run bibletime in a command line It did not work
I installe bibletime-1.4.1-1mdk.i586.rpm and I received a message that everything is installed correctly.
I have mandrake 10 linux 2.6 and works with kde 3.2 what do you want to know ?
Mawbe the package was not the right one. The problem I faced is that I found a lot of package and did not know which one is to install.
----------------------------------------
=============================================
Christian radio and television portal
http://www.e-radiotv.org/en
[Mar 28, 2004 11:57:37 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread