mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 17
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 388012 times and has 16 replies Next Thread
Male Clerical

United States
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Help with MacSword

I am new to Macs and MacSword. I've used e-Sword for years until my PC died. After reading about MacSword I decided it would be safe to switch to a Mac, believing there was comparable bible study software available for the Mac.

Well, I've been playing with MacSword for a couple weeks now, and I'm pretty disappointed, and I must admit, frustrated with it. It doesn't seem to have nearly the same capabilities or resourcefulness which I loved about e-Sword.
The biggest thing I find it is lacking is a Concordance of Greek/Hebrew words (along with their english translations, how many times the word occurs in the text, and links to the verses).
This was a very useful tool for my studies!

I've also noticed that none of the "links" in the program seem to work (Strong's links, or verse links in a search or lexicon).
The font panel doesn't seem to work either. I change the color settings (trying to remove the WHITE background, to make it easier on my eyes) but it doesn't change anything.

Any help for this e-Sword spoiled-PC convert? confused
----------------------------------------
[Edit 2 times, last edit by Osk at Dec 11, 2009 5:20:10 PM]
[Nov 8, 2009 8:46:16 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory

Germany
Re: HELP WITH MACSWORD