mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3167 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Male Johann
Regular

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Total newbie here - any templates for making a commentary module?

Hello,

I'm very new to OSIS in general and am working on converting a commentary so that it can eventually be a Sword module. I found a template for the KJV Bible and that hs been helpful to a point, but it seems that a commentary would be handled quite differently.

Thanks in advance,

John
[Oct 14, 2009 5:19:51 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Osk
Developer

Re: Total newbie here - any templates for making a commentary module?

I'm afraid we don't have any example commentaries in OSIS. I'm sure you've already spotted http://www.crosswire.org/wiki/OSIS_Commentaries, but as it shows, the fundamental difference between Bibles and commentaries is that Bibles use something like:

<verse osisID="Gen.1.1">Blah blah...</verse>

to contain the entries, while commentaries use something like:

<div type="section" annotateType="commentary" annotateRef="Gen.1.1"><p>Blah blah...</p></div>