mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help


»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Closed
Total posts in this thread: 116
Posts: 116   Pages: 12   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 57621 times and has 115 replies Next Thread
Male Batt4Christ
Stranger



USA
Joined: Mar 25, 2009
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Which modules will work with this beta? Can the modules for eSword be used with the beta?
[Mar 25, 2009 10:30:53 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Batt4Christ
Stranger



USA
Joined: Mar 25, 2009
Post Count: 2
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

OK - got to the bottom of things... Have modules installed... BUT.

EVERY time a module (or modules if more than one) is installed, MacSword crashes.

Upon relaunch, the added modules appear. Got to the module manager - install another module - as soon as it is done - crash.

Panther 10.5.6
PowerMacintosh G5 Dual 1.8ghz
5GB ram
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by Batt4Christ at Mar 25, 2009 11:29:18 PM]
[Mar 25, 2009 11:09:38 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Which modules will work with this beta? Can the modules for eSword be used with the beta?

No, none of the eSword modules can be used with any of our Applications.


Manfred
[Mar 26, 2009 1:30:40 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement


EVERY time a module (or modules if more than one) is installed, MacSword crashes.

Upon relaunch, the added modules appear. Got to the module manager - install another module - as soon as it is done - crash.

Hmm, thanks for the report.
I'll check it right away. This shouldn't be.


Manfred
[Mar 26, 2009 1:31:23 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

I've released a bug fix version for the module installer crash.
Also I've changed the updater URL to www.macsword.com since we still have problems with macsword.com.

That means that hopefully, when you downloaded this release manually the updater should be working after that.

http://www.macsword.com/macsword2/download/MacSword-1.9.2_174.app.zip


Regards,
Manfred
[Mar 27, 2009 12:53:02 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mac_david
Regular




Joined: May 13, 2008
Post Count: 15
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Hallo Manfred and Team,


during the work with MS_2 beta I found these 2 ideas useful - what do you think?

1) I really wish the shortbut back from version 1 to change chapters and books
(it was something like Apple-Key + left, right (chapters), up and down (books))

2) perhabs there is already a option to disable it!?! But now every line starts with the
book name and the Chapter:Verse, which is not that profitable when one will copy
not only one verse into a document, you know?

blessings,
david
[Mar 27, 2009 12:18:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male christo2009
Stranger




Joined: Mar 31, 2009
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Hi,

I tried to install MacSword-1.9.2_174 but it seems i can't run it. In the console it says:
Symbol not found: _NSImageNameLockUnlockedTemplate
Referenced from: /Applications/MacSword.app/Contents/MacOS/MacSword
Expected in: /System/Library/Frameworks/AppKit.framework/Versions/C/AppKit

Any help will be appreciate.Thanks.

Nb: I'm using powerbook G4 and OS X Tiger 10.4.11

EDITED:
Sorry, just ignored my post above. My bad, I don't read the first page carefully, it's not designed for tiger........
Thanks anyway for this great application......
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by christo2009 at Mar 31, 2009 11:42:07 PM]
[Mar 31, 2009 11:24:07 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Sorry for that.
You don't plan upgrading?
Snow Leopard is just around the corner already.

There should be a requester window poping up actually when running this on Tiger. Hmm, seems to be a bug.


Regards,
Manfred
[Apr 1, 2009 3:44:15 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Simon
Regular




Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Post Count: 26
Status: Offline
Copying to word processors.


...any possibility to implement a function that will copy and paste a marked verse(s) into an open openoffice writer document?...

Definitely. :)
Then we can do this also the TextEdit, MS Word and which else text processors are out there.


Then don't forget Pages, Apple's own word processor, a part of the iWork package.

And again: Thankyou so much for a great work!
Simon
[Apr 2, 2009 3:06:13 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: Copying to word processors.


...any possibility to implement a function that will copy and paste a marked verse(s) into an open openoffice writer document?...

Definitely. :)
Then we can do this also the TextEdit, MS Word and which else text processors are out there.

Then don't forget Pages, Apple's own word processor, a part of the iWork package.

I actually need to apologize my reply wasn't actually meant like this.

To be honest I don't really see a benefit when you still can use copy&paste to get the text into other applications.
Implementing such a feature means a lot of work since many word processing applications use a different interface for pasting text (if it is possible at all).
Especially for OpenOffice you would need to use the UNO bridge to access pasting text (this is something like AppleScript for Mac apps) and this is quite hard to achieve from an Objective-C applicatiion. It would probably be easier for NeoOffice and application which have an AppleScript interface like Pages.


Regards,
Manfred
[Apr 2, 2009 3:33:19 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 116   Pages: 12   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread