mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help


»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Closed
Total posts in this thread: 116
Posts: 116   Pages: 12   [ Previous Page | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next Page ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 61278 times and has 115 replies Next Thread
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement


However, the font settings don’t. Once you’ve changed them, you have to restart the app before you can select a new font.

Somehow I can remember this bug. Thought it was fixed.
Actually I can change the font repeatedly.
What do you do to change the font?


There seems to be another small issue with the font size menu which in some cases is not respected after launch until you reload the page.

The font size might not be applied immediately but should be applied after clicking the refresh button the latest.


Also, launching MacSword takes a while …

Loading depends on how many open scriptures you have in your session as they get loaded on startup.
Or does it always take long, having scriptures open or not?

Manfred
[Sep 7, 2009 11:43:27 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male transalpin
Stranger




Joined: Aug 29, 2009
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

I opened Luther in a new workspace, now I am completely unable to change the font at all. Strange.
1) open the prefs
2) click on the “display” tab
3) click on “font panel”
4) selecting/double clicking a font from the list doesn’t change the prefs.
[Sep 8, 2009 4:00:17 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Dale
Regular
Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Post Count: 29
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

This is what I'm getting,

Dale


----------------------------------------
“The harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few. Therefore pray earnestly to the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into his harvest." Luke 10:2
[Sep 8, 2009 6:02:30 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

This is what I'm getting,

Yeah, sorry.
I'll create an update immediately.


Manfred

UPDATE: update is online, please check with updater
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by mdbergmann at Sep 8, 2009 9:25:54 AM]
[Sep 8, 2009 9:04:19 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Dale
Regular
Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 29, 2009
Post Count: 29
Status: Offline
biggrin Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Yea!!!

Thank You Sir!!

Dale
----------------------------------------
“The harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few. Therefore pray earnestly to the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into his harvest." Luke 10:2
[Sep 8, 2009 12:53:58 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

I opened Luther in a new workspace, now I am completely unable to change the font at all. Strange.
1) open the prefs
2) click on the “display” tab
3) click on “font panel”
4) selecting/double clicking a font from the list doesn’t change the prefs.

Yeah, that's strange.
Unfortunately I really can't reproduce this.
Normally just selecting (single click) the font name or size from the font panel should be enough to have it changed in the Preferences dialog.


Manfred
[Sep 10, 2009 11:47:01 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory
Member's Avatar

Germany
Joined: Jun 12, 2008
Post Count: 640
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

It's not like you have to put it in just because it was suggested. :)

I know but I don't want you disappointed if your suggestions which are now also on my list don't get implemented right away.


Manfred
[Sep 10, 2009 11:48:33 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male chasm
Regular
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Aug 19, 2009
Post Count: 58
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Rather than being disappointed when my suggestions aren't added, I will choose to be excited over anything that does get added. Deal? :)
----------------------------------------
<this signature intentionally left blank>
[Sep 11, 2009 12:52:22 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Geek [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male ia.
Stranger




Joined: Sep 12, 2009
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Hi! Been lurking and using Mac Sword II a bit. Loving it!

Why is it not on the front page though one wonders?

Anyway, I want to send you a donation. How do I do that?
[Sep 12, 2009 7:00:38 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male chasm
Regular
Member's Avatar

USA
Joined: Aug 19, 2009
Post Count: 58
Status: Offline
Re: MacSword 2 beta announcement

Hey, I do have another list of nitpicks and bugs coming soon, but for now, something more immediate I'd thought you'd like to know first:

Whenever I select "Check for Updates", I get:



Turns out I need to upgrade to the version I already have? So I did, and it told me that again... silly
----------------------------------------
<this signature intentionally left blank>
[Sep 13, 2009 3:34:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Geek [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 116   Pages: 12   [ Previous Page | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next Page ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread