mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 9
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4630 times and has 8 replies Next Thread
Male gmackay
Stranger

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
new macsword user

Hi I am totally new to macsword. I have used PC version a lot but can't seem to get it going on my notebook G4 running osx 10.4.
I downloaded the macsword -1.4.2.dmg Then I downloaded a number of module bibles and commentaries Don't really know how to make these work now.
I tried downloading Eloquent which on searching someone suggested doing. But I don't really know what I do with this now. Sorry I am rather green when it comes to this stuff.
Can anyone help. Please make it simple for me
[Sep 9, 2008 12:59:27 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male cjpirl
Stranger

USA
Re: new macsword user

I'm having a struggle myself. I have used esword on PCs for awhile and love the concept, love the Strong's words with pop-up translation. I am having a very difficult time getting macsword to work. I have downloaded it twice, it stays on my desktop as a server for awhile, I install it and use it, then I re-start and it disappears from my desktop and I have to download it again. Once I even got the Strong's Greek and Hebrew modules to work, but each time I want to use it I have to start over from scratch. I don't get it.
[Sep 14, 2008 4:55:44 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    jeannemer    jeannemer [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male cjpirl
Stranger

USA