mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 12426 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
Male randycrook
Stranger

USA
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
NKJV I would REALY like to see a NKJ module!!

I am a pastor and I had been using e-sword in my windows OS. I have recently gone 100% Linux using Ubuntu a Debian environment. I like gnomesword but am desperate to have the NKJ version of the Bible. I use the NKJ from the pulpit and it is my translation of preference. since e-sword has made this translation available I am assuming that it is of public domain. Is anyone working on a module for sword?
[Feb 17, 2005 3:09:42 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Osk
Developer

Re: NKJV I would REALY like to see a NKJ module!!

The New King James Version is most certainly not public domain. Nor is it available from the e-Sword.
[Feb 17, 2005 4:11:17 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Panik
Stranger

Point of correction on both.

The NKJV is available for e-sword. But for a nominal fee, and is not available in public domain. I use it on my PC.

I just switched from PC to Mac and am also very interested in getting the NKJV on MacSword.

Can non-free Bible translations be purchased for Macsword?
[Jan 8, 2009 7:07:10 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male Osk
Developer