mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 2
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1372 times and has 1 reply Next Thread
Male pythonholum
Stranger

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Issue Compiling new code

Sword Version: sword-1.6.2

Hello, I am working on a cgi program that uses the the sword 1.6.2 bindings, I am able to get it to work if I modify one of the examples/cmdline and then do

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am a web application developer, but I usually use php for all of my back end stuff, So c++ is not my strong suite
Thanks

cd .. && make clean && make && cd cmdline &&./verserangeparse && cp .libs/lt-verserangeparse /usr/lib/cgi-bin/vrp.cgi

( I wrote a small script to do that ) The cgi script works I just would like to be able to work on it without all the other example's, but I can't seem to figure out how to get g++ to actually compile the code.

So far the way I have it works, Its just not the best way, I have tryed
g++ -I../../include/ verserangeparse.cpp -o vrp.cgi

and this is the output I get
/tmp/cc5I8NNO.o: In function `main':
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0x9fd): undefined reference to `sword::VerseKey::VerseKey(char const*)'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xa11): undefined reference to `sword::ListKey::ListKey(char const*)'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xa49): undefined reference to `sword::VerseKey::ParseVerseList(char const*, char const*, bool, bool)'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xa71): undefined reference to `sword::ListKey::~ListKey()'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xac6): undefined reference to `sword::SWKey::~SWKey()'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xad5): undefined reference to `sword::SWKey::Error()'
verserangeparse.cpp:(.text+0xb01): undefined reference to `sword::SWKey::Persist(signed char)'