mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2562 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Male ninjaaron

Israel
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Seaching by Strong's Numbers in Diatheke?

Hi. First post. I'm a grad student at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, and I'm also a major Linux geek.

Anyway, I have to do a project that involves OT textual criticism, especially where the LXX is concerned. I have some Diatheke s scripts in mind that could save me a lot of clicking, but they are sort of contingent on the ability to search by Strong's in tagged modules.

I read the man page for Diatheke, but I couldn't see a way to get this working. I'm also using a version of it that is two years old or something; 2.4.1, I think. It's the one in the Ubuntu repositories.

Thanks,
Aaron
[Sep 1, 2011 11:04:33 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mjdenham
Stranger

UK
Re: Seaching by Strong's Numbers in Diatheke?

I am not familiar with Diatheke but if there is a Lucene index you can search for Strongs numbers using e.g. "lemma:H05062"

There is a related thread here:
http://www.crosswire.org/pipermail/sword-devel/2011-January/035712.html

Martin
[Oct 1, 2011 2:27:12 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male ninjaaron

Israel
Re: Atlanta injury lawyer