mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help

»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1231 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Male gto49
Stranger

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
shock Searching?

I'm new to Eloquent, and I've figured out how to install various modules (Bibles, Commentaries, etc.) but I can't figure out for the life of me how to search. Where do you enter the search criteria, words or phrases? I can pull up a chapter (e.g. Gen 1) but I want to search the OT or NT for a phrase contained in a verse... trying for over an hour and its driving me nuts!

I'm better off using one of the web sites where it's fairly intuitive. Eloquent is NOT. And there are no clear instructions on how to do this... only a statement that a person can do it... which is no help at all.

Just about ready to uninstall the whole works.
[Jun 13, 2011 10:56:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male gto49
Stranger

Re: Searching?

Well, that's just weird... I tried and tried to search on the word "love" and each time I get "0 verses". So I posted the above. Then I go back and try again, and THIS time, it worked.

Go figure... now I feel dumb.
[Jun 13, 2011 11:05:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mdbergmann
Inventory

Germany

Hi.

I assume you switched to indexed search mode before you entered the word?
If you enter a search work in reference search mode then the search will probably find nothing.