mvnForum Homepage Welcome Guest  | Guest Setting  |  Register  |   Login
  Search  
Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Online  | User List  | Help


»

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3888 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
Male mezzenger
Stranger
Member's Avatar


Joined: Apr 7, 2004
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused Configure Tool Bars

I have installed BT 1.4.1 with KDE 3.2.1-0.fdr.5.1. The program installed in /usr/local/kde/bin.

The toolbar only shows a print icon. When I try to "configure toolbars", it just stays the same. Is this a permissions issue?

Thanks,
Alvin
[Apr 7, 2004 9:06:15 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male jansorg
Developer
Member's Avatar


Joined: Nov 15, 2003
Post Count: 88
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Configure Tool Bars

I think you have to install it in /usr if the KDE is in /usr.

In general KDE apps jhave to be in the same dir as KDE.
This is also a FAQ question on our webpages.

Joachim
[Apr 8, 2004 9:02:02 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Male mezzenger
Stranger
Member's Avatar


Joined: Apr 7, 2004
Post Count: 4
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
biggrin Re: Configure Tool Bars

Thanks brother. It works fine now!
[Apr 8, 2004 7:43:00 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread