mvnForum Homepage

Print at Nov 26, 2014 3:11:31 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by ScriptureZealot at Nov 21, 2010 11:02:11 PM
PLEASE Help I'm Almost There With Sword Module
I've been wracking my brain all weekend trying to get plain text exported from Bibleworks in a Sword Bible module. The exported text has
Gen 1:1 text
Gen 1:2 text
etc.

I tried vpl2mod on it and I only got the book of Acts with no spaces.

From the command line I did

vpl2mod csb.txt Bible/
and it exported
nt
ot
nt.vss
ot.vss

This goes to Rapier on my Nokia 770 device.

I believe I did the .conf file correctly and got the files in the right place or nothing would have shown up.

For my sanity could anyone help me further? Thanks!

Posted by ScriptureZealot at Nov 21, 2010 11:12:24 PM
Re: PLEASE Help I'm Almost There With Sword Module
I solved it already. I remember reading someone say that they put a 1 after the command line. I did that and it worked. Have no idea why. It's magic. So hopefully I won't find something wrong. I hope this at least helps someone else.