mvnForum Homepage

Print at Oct 31, 2014 1:54:37 PM
Posted by chervonenko at Mar 11, 2010 1:34:58 AM
Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
Hi. I'm using MacSword 2.1, with RST (russian translation) with Strong's Numbers support. So, I tried to find number in module, but found nothing. It's just showing me empty Workspace. I've read Manual, searched this forum, but do not find anything. I doing something wrong?
Leopard 10.5.8, MacSword 2.1

I've asked in MacSword thread, and idea is problem in module, because in KJV searching works. That's quotung:

Hmm. I don't really know to be honest.
The KJV was from a OSIS XML source while the RST is from a GBF source.
It'll maybe better to continue this discussion in a module forum or the SWORD dev mailing list because there are more people that might know about it.


So, anybody know how to fix it?

Posted by chervonenko at Mar 11, 2010 11:26:28 PM
confused   Re: Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
So, nobody answering... It's mean I chose wrong threat or just no one knows answer? Plz, help me.

Posted by mdbergmann at Mar 12, 2010 1:25:31 AM
Re: Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
Chris, our man for modules just married and probably is on honeymoon right now.
Unfortunately I don't know who is responsible for the RST module source.

Maybe there is a workaround for your problem, what do you need to find out using the Strong's codes?

Posted by mdbergmann at Mar 12, 2010 2:48:29 AM
Re: Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
As a workaround, you could search for for the Strong's numbers in the reference view.
In MacSword via <CMD>-F, this will open the text search panel and you can search in the currently displaying text for the number.
For that however you have to enable Strong's numbers in the display.

Manfred

Posted by chervonenko at Mar 12, 2010 4:58:47 AM
Re: Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
Chris, our man for modules just married and probably is on honeymoon right now.
Unfortunately I don't know who is responsible for the RST module source.

Hello Manfred. smile
Thank you for post. Let's Chris enjoy his honeymoon.

Maybe there is a workaround for your problem, what do you need to find out using the Strong's codes?

I need to work with Strong's codes for preparing in preaching. It's very helpful tool, I don't need to be specialist in Greek. When I was on PC, I used BibleQuote software. But it's only for Win. I still have module from BQ - RST+Strong, but it is in different format.

Posted by chervonenko at Mar 12, 2010 5:02:37 AM
Re: Problems w/ RST module - Strong's searching doesn't work?
As a workaround, you could search for for the Strong's numbers in the reference view.
In MacSword via <CMD>-F, this will open the text search panel and you can search in the currently displaying text for the number.
For that however you have to enable Strong's numbers in the display.

This solution searching in current Chapter, but I need search in all books. Same times I don't know were needed word placed, which Book or chapter.