mvnForum Homepage

Print at Nov 24, 2014 5:40:45 AM
Posts: 64   Pages: 7   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 | Next Page ]
View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by cottager at Sep 16, 2011 8:05:51 AM
smile   Re: New Name Voting
From the original list my favorite is:
Biblia

But I'm an artist/writer so i HAD to get creative too - sorry! :)

so though you didn't ask, how about:
Codex

Posted by onemorelate at Sep 17, 2011 8:13:33 AM
Re: New Name Voting
Biblia +1
MyScriptures +1

^__^

Posted by mdbergmann at Sep 17, 2011 12:41:03 PM
This is the current result:

iSword +14
Biblia (Phanera) +15 (+2)
MyTome +1
eStudie +1
MyScriptures +3

Now, I'm not sure about the addition "Phanera".
I would think the name "Biblia Phanera" is too long.

Because the results for iSword and Biblia are so close I'm, thinking about doing another vote over iSword and Biblia only.
What do you think?

Manfred

Posted by ninjaaron at Sep 18, 2011 5:46:00 AM
I was actually thinking about "Biblia Phanera" being a bit long myself.

Should you decide to use it at all, you could treat it like a subtitle, with just "Biblia" for short, and brand it along these lines:

(obviously don't brand it exactly like this with the Zapf font, unless you want an injunction, cause Apple is all about that).

I seriously don't know why I even have an opinion about this. I use Linux and run Xiphos and BibleTime.
biggrin

Posted by mdbergmann at Sep 18, 2011 6:14:24 AM
I seriously don't know why I even have an opinion about this. I use Linux and run Xiphos and BibleTime.
biggrin

Well, anyhow. Thanks for your opinion. :)

Manfred

Posted by TheNavyBear at Sep 18, 2011 7:42:43 AM
If it ends up being Biblia Phanera, then I change my Biblia vote (it was a +2) to iSword, cause as much as iSomething is over played, iSword is better than Biblia Phanera IMO, it should be something short and simple...
----------------------------------------
TheNavyBear was here!

Posted by mdbergmann at Sep 18, 2011 9:11:42 AM