mvnForum Homepage

Print at Oct 31, 2014 1:03:29 PM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by El_Guero at Aug 21, 2011 11:53:17 AM
How do I install modules?
Brethren,

I am a geek, but trying to install modules for macsword/eloquent is not very eloquent.

Can someone post steps that work?

Yes, there are 'videos,' etc. But, the steps I have seen did NOT work.

I am not going to debug what works and doesn't work - I am new to the mac, and I do not have the knowledge base to debug on the fly like I would in linux/windows.

Thank you and God bless,

Wayne

Posted by El_Guero at Aug 21, 2011 12:04:32 PM
Re: How do I install modules?
Let me add, I installed eloquent 2.4.1/2092

Posted by mdbergmann at Aug 21, 2011 12:48:44 PM
The steps in the video and the information on the wiki pages should actually work.
What exactly does not work?

Manfred

Posted by El_Guero at Aug 22, 2011 7:34:01 PM
OK, your video steps do not work on my environment. My environment is Lion.

Is the software compatible with Lion?

What are the steps within your software? In writing, please.

I need your config file names and paths. For some reason, your software is not recognizing your config files. I downloaded the file for ESV. And no luck with that either.

I keep getting error msgs when I test your files. I tried 2 different downloads, both sets of paths [mods.d and modules], and as many folders and files as I could. When the error msg said your esv.conf file was not valid, I kinda got tired ....

Thank you.

wayne

Posted by JonGl at Aug 22, 2011 11:23:18 PM
Wayne-

In Eloquent, go to the Eloquent menu, and choose "Module Installer..." This is the route you should go if you are used to Windows and Linux (though, honestly, the file structure for Sword modules is the same regardless). It will download and put everything right where you want it to be with minimum fuss.