mvnForum Homepage

Print at Dec 28, 2014 12:26:34 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by johnh86 at Jul 4, 2011 5:17:46 PM
sad   Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
I recently downloaded 2.3.2 from the Eloquent website. I then installed the KJV, ESV, and LEB Bibles. I turned on the footnotes, and I could hover over a note to see it. I then changed my preferences to automatically check for updates. It told me that and update was available, which was version 2.3.4/2021. I installed this update and rebooted. I then opened up a Bible and showed the footnotes. However, when I hover over a footnote, all that is shown is a small empty box. I can't seem to get the footnotes to show on any of my Bibles since the update. Is anyone else having this issue, or does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks in advance for any help!

Posted by mdbergmann at Jul 5, 2011 4:06:46 AM
Re: Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
Could be a bug.
I'll check this.

Thanks,
Manfred

Posted by johnh86 at Jul 6, 2011 5:53:27 PM
Re: Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
Thanks for the quick response. Please let me know if you find anything. Thanks!

Posted by mdbergmann at Jul 7, 2011 11:53:22 PM
Re: Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
Hmm, this is actually working for me. Is anyone else seeing this?
Can you please check you have set a default bible module in preferences?


Manfred

Posted by johnh86 at Jul 9, 2011 7:36:55 PM
Re: Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
I have the KJV set as the default Bible. I also have the ESV and LEB installed. I have played with this a little more, and it is just starting to confuse me. I can now get some of the footnotes it the ESV to show, but not all of them. I cannot get any of the footnotes to show in the KJV or LEB. If yours is working correctly though, I guess it had to be something on my end. I'm not sure what it could be though. Thanks for checking it out anyway.

Posted by mdbergmann at Jul 10, 2011 3:13:31 AM
Re: Footnotes Gone in Version 2.3.4/2021
I've had a more closer look and there is indeed a problem.
Fix is already applied, new version will be released soon.


Regards,
Manfred