mvnForum Homepage

Print at Aug 29, 2014 9:10:49 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by JohanMarais at Jan 11, 2011 9:41:33 PM
Cache / Initialised
Good morning,

I have loaded a dictionary on the iPhone via MMM and when accessing the dictionary, I receive the following message:

TS2009EN Cache

This Dictionary has yet to be initialized, do you wish to cache this Dictionary now?


Whether I press Yes or No, nothing happens.

I "zipped" both the mods.d and module directories, as well as a directoty called "lucene" from my Crosswire directory.

This used to work fine, but suddenly it started giving problems this week.

The "About" portion of the dictionary displays correctly.

Any help is appreciated.

Johan

Posted by niccarter at Jan 12, 2011 2:22:19 PM
Re: Cache / Initialised
Hi Johan,

can you try to delete the dictionary and then reload it? Let me know if that fixes it, otherwise you could again email me the module and I'll take a look at what it's doing?

Just to let you know, you don't need to include the lucene folder for Dictionaries for PocketSword -- it doesn't (yet) support searching using lucene in Dictionaries (only Bibles and Commentaries right now).

I hope that helps? Thanks,
Nic. :)
----------------------------------------
PocketSword Developer
http://twitter.com/PocketSword

Posted by JohanMarais at Jan 13, 2011 3:45:47 AM
Re: Cache / Initialised
Thank you Nic, I will try that and avdvise.

Johan

Posted by JohanMarais at Jan 18, 2011 9:32:05 PM
Re: Cache / Initialised
Thank you Nic, I have just sent the files to you.

Johan